Brett Eldredge - Glow - 2016 [LP]

Brett Eldredge - Glow - 2016 [LP]
Brett Eldredge - Glow - 2016 [LP]
FLAC, Lossless 24-44 | Vocal Jazz, Traditional Pop, Christmas | 444 Mb

Abandoning all modern trappings, Brett Eldredge chooses to go the full Frank Sinatra on his 2016 seasonal affair Glow. Leaving behind the R&B rhythms that underpin his hit singles is a bit of a risky move for Eldredge, as it pushes the spotlight directly onto his vocals. Eldredge may not take many risks on Glow -- he's determined to adhere to string-saturated tradition, so he never plays with his phrasing -- but he's warm and charming, which gives him enough swagger to ride the snazzy big-band arrangements on Glow. Often, these tunes -- everything is familiar apart from the newly written title track, which is designed to pass without notice among the standards -- are so overheated they suggest a Vegas revue, but that's also the appeal of Glow. Eldredge plays with the schlockiest aspects of show biz, but his tongue is never in his cheek: he believes in this bluster, and that's the fun of Glow. (Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

01. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
02. Baby, It's Cold Outside (feat. Meghan Trainor)
03. I'll Be Home For Christmas
04. The Christmas Song
05. Glow
06. White Christmas
07. Winter Wonderland
08. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
09. Silent Night
10. It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
11. The First Noel

Enjoy and Say THANKS!

Comments (0)

    Only registered users can comment